Running Forward

Finally WordPress

on September 28, 2011

After a long journey through Blogger and Tumblr, I finally made my way to WordPress. I actually have to make this for a New Media class, but I’ll definitely keep it after it ends. Perhaps I should explain the blog’s purpose. Long story short, I want to work for Food Network. Not as a host or celebrity chef or anything, just a cool job that I’ll enjoy. Not too hard, right? We’ll see about that. Luckily, I had an internship with Scripps in Chicago over the summer and had the opportunity to talk to various FN employees throughout my stay. The next step is to visit NYC in order to place faces with names. I have the rest of my scheme all planned out, but I can’t give it all away at once! So, be sure to follow me as I work my way from Georgia all the way up to the Big Apple.

Leave a Reply

