Running Forward

Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

on October 5, 2011

After my usual morning run, I returned to the apartment with one thing in mind: pumpkin pie smoothie. My picture from the other day is an ice cube tray filled with pumpkin puree. So, I got out my mini blender, added the ingredients, and whipped up a delicious breakfast. I’m already craving another one. I didn’t take any pictures, but here’s the recipe:

6 cubes of frozen pumpkin puree

1/2 cup plain Greek yogurt

half a banana

about 1 cup water

1 tbsp cinnamon

dash of vanilla extract

sprinkle of Stevia extract

Basically just blend everything together. I poured mine into a bowl and garnished with some Cheerios. It would also be good with some crushed almonds on top too. Definitely making myself another one tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

