Running Forward

Ratatouille

on October 21, 2011

Finally, I have a new recipe. It was the perfect dinner for a cold, wintry day like today. Plus, it’s the title of my favorite Pixar film, so I knew it was destined to be amazing. I started out by sautéing onion until translucent.

Next I added a zucchini and yellow squash sliced very thin. After letting them cook for a few minutes I added basil, thyme, parsley, oregano, and salt. 

Once the zucchini and squash was almost fully cooked I added a jar of diced tomatoes and stirred to combine everything.

Oh, the struggles of college life….

After letting the sauce thicken up, I served it with a sprinkle of parmesan cheese and a new episode of Big Band Theory. Perfect.

Leave a Reply

