Running Forward

NYC: Day 3

on November 13, 2011

Day 3 began with a trip to the Today Show. I watch it every morning, so it was cool to be able to see everyone up close. Ann Curry even came over to our part of the crowd to chat it up.

After grabbing a quick deli breakfast (oatmeal this time- yum!) we met up with my cousin. Together, the three of us took the subway to Chelsea and explored the market. There are so many awesome shops! Just look at these beautiful lobsters from The Lobster Place:

For lunch we found a nearby Italian place where we ordered some pizzas. Why is New York pizza always so good?

My first Food Network meeting was scheduled for 3, so we said goodbye to Peter and went back to Chelsea Market at 2:15.

Both meetings went really well! I could definitely see myself working for them. The office was laid back and decorated comfortably. I even saw Bob Tuschman! Holy cow! He’s the one that gave Giada her show. We met one of my dad’s friends in the market after my last meeting and just grabbed salad bar salads on the way back to the hotel for dinner. I was relieved that the day went so well.

Leave a Reply

