Running Forward

Change of Plans

on November 21, 2011

Originally, I was supposed to go downtown to Turner today to meet the advertising team, but the woman meeting me had to reschedule at the last minute. At least it was early and I was already fed and showered. Speaking of breakfast, here’s my beautiful blueberry smoothie:

I blended lots of frozen blueberries, half a banana, a strawberry, ground flax seeds, vanilla protein powder, vanilla extract, milk, and water. I topped it with corn flakes and more strawberries and blueberries.

Since my day suddenly freed up, I grabbed Daisy and took her for a nice 4 mile run. Then I cleaned the house, made lunch, and enjoyed a movie. While the movie was on, I made some pizza dough to be used for some calzones for my brother. I made three different kinds:

1. leftover kielbasa with pepper jack cheese

2. deli turkey, pepper jack cheese, salami

3. peanut butter and jelly

One and a half of them are already gone. I guess that’s a good sign. Time to watch some SNL with the parents.

Leave a Reply

