Running Forward

A Golden Evening

on December 3, 2011

Man, what a long day. A good day, but still long. I went to the gym first thing this morning and used the elliptical and some ab machines. By the time I showered and ate lunch it was time for me to head into work. Luckily, we were able to watch the big game on the computer in the back area of the store. Business was slow, but I got off at 7. I walked home and immediately turned the TV on to watch the remainder of the game. We lost, but at least we made it all the way to the championship game.

I also got started on dinner by throwing some frozen green beans in the oven to roast and cubing some tofu. I used this method for the tofu this time and it worked pretty well. After the tofu finished cooking, I took sliced up two zucchinis and sauteed them until tender. I added the roasted green beans and tofu then tossed the whole mixture with soy sauce and nutritional yeast. So good! For dessert I baked an apple that I grabbed from the sorority house yesterday. I simply halved it, took out the core, and sprinkled on some cinnamon. I placed them cut-side down in a baking dish and left them in the oven on 350 for about 25 minutes. There was a bit of an explosion, but it still tasted delicious. I’ll definitely be repeating that one.

Now I’m watching It’s a Wonderful Life in the living room with candles and the mini Christmas tree. Also making some sleepytime tea to enhance the coziness. Hopefully tomorrow will turn out just as great.

Leave a Reply

