Running Forward

Dancing, Filming, and Cooking

on December 9, 2011

Wow, these past few days have been crazy. I went to my sorority’s tacky Christmas party on Tuesday night with one of my best guy friends. We danced all night and had so much fun! Yesterday I had the opportunity to intern at a commercial shoot for the TNT. I had no idea what to expect, but knew that I had to be on location at 7:30 am. I set my alarm for 5:30 and made it out the door by 6:45. Throughout the day I helped with small errands, such as buying lightbulbs, moving objects, fetching water, etc. Getting to see the whole filming process was amazing though. Two commercials were shot by the end of the day, and each one required hours to film. The crew took multiple angles of every scene and let the actors improvise in some parts. One of the coolest things about the shoot was that we had to black out all of the windows to make it seem like it was nighttime. It was pretty chaotic, but I managed to snap a few pics. Here’s one of the first commercial. The crew was trying to decide how to set up for the next shot.

We ended up really behind schedule and didn’t finish up shooting until 9:30 pm. We had to clean up the house so that it looked like nothing ever happened, which didn’t end until 11. I finally got home at 11:45 and ran straight to bed. Such a long day, but so worth it. Hopefully, I’ll get to go to some more shoots soon.

Leave a Reply

