Running Forward

Back in the Routine

on January 9, 2012

The first day of Spring semester is now over. I only had one class at 12:20, so I woke up early and drove back this morning. Class was uneventful, but then I went to the health center for a last minute knee appointment. The doctor thinks the problem is coming from my kneecap. She explained that normal kneecaps glide up and down. Mine glides diagonally. Final result: She gave me exercises to do everyday and said to come back if it doesn’t get better in 2 weeks. The worst part is that I have to take time off running, but I know that once I can run again I’ll love it even more.

After a super long chapter, my little surprised me with a gift. She knows me too well.

 

My favorite spice is cinnamon, so I can’t wait to compare these two! Overall: superb first day back. Now I’m sipping some chocolate hazelnut tea and watching Julie & Julia. Time for bed soon.

Leave a Reply

