Running Forward

I Made It!

on February 14, 2012

Today I received a surprise email. I got the Food Network internship! My class was just minutes away from beginning when I randomly decided to check my email. Immediately I started shaking and felt like I was going to cry, laugh, and vomit all at the same time. Odd, I know. But, I’ve been working toward this goal since the summer. I can’t believe I’ll be working with the powerhouse marketing team that supports such a prominent brand. I n addition, I finally will get to live in NYC and work inside Chelsea Market! To be honest, I don’t even know what to write right now. I feel so thankful for getting this opportunity and will work my butt off to help out as much as possible. Maybe I’ll even get to meet Bobby, Giada, and Alex too. Who knows what’s in store!

Leave a Reply

