Running Forward

Lots of Time

on February 15, 2012

The only thing on my agenda today was a morning workout and class at 12:20. I also had to run to the store for a few small things, but I love grocery runs. I did some homework throughout the day, but was definitely a big distracted. The fact that I’ll be working for Food Network this summer excites me to no end. I’m still trying to comprehend it all. Anyway, on my way back from the grocery store I got the urge to run. As soon as I walked into the apartment, I changed into some running clothes and took off for a refreshing three miles. It’s amazing how much of a difference a little sunny weather can make. Too bad tomorrow’s forecast looks pretty miserable.

On another note, I’m on another random food kick. I go through periods where I absolutely crave one thing nonstop and can never get enough. Lately, it’s been broccoli and cauliflower. I had them on top of a salad for lunch and served them with steamed green beans for dinner. So good! At least it’s healthy too. Hopefully I’ll post some new recipes soon.

Knowing about my summer plans has lifted a huge weight off my shoulders. Now I must go make my NYC bucket list. Off I go!

Leave a Reply

