Running Forward

Rainy Day

on February 16, 2012

Yet another rainy Athens day has come and gone. I’m just glad I got to enjoy a nice run in yesterday’s sunshine before it vanished. Thursdays are always a busy day, so I was on campus from 11 am to 5 pm. I haven’t gotten very creative in the kitchen lately, so I’ll post what I packed for lunch. I made a salad out of romaine, tomato, beets, roasted red pepper, and celery with balsamic. Pretty good and it travels really well. I didn’t know what else to pack with it, but I had half a can of diced tomatoes that needed to be used. Nothing beats soup on a rainy day, so I whipped up a quick tomato soup to pack. I sauteed some of an onion, then roughly blended it with the tomatoes, chicken broth, and seasonings. Pretty yummy! I was pleasantly surprised.

I also packed some grapes, but they didn’t make it out of anthropology.

I’ve already downloaded a subway map onto my phone and made plans to hang out with one of my favorite cousins when I get to the city. In addition, I submitted my housing application for the New School dorms. I still can’t believe I’ll be in NYC for the summer! Now it’s time to watch some Seinfeld.

Leave a Reply

