Running Forward

Almost 21!

on April 2, 2012

I’m a dorky, nerdy freak. Don’t worry, I don’t think it’s a bad thing. In fact, it can be quite advantageous at times, but I need to get back to the point. My 21st birthday is on Thursday and I’m going out to eat with friends, then going downtown for a bit. I can’t wait to spend time with the people I love the most, but this is the first time I’ve done something for my birthday since at least middle school! Being the center of attention is awkward to me, so hopefully I can put on a graceful face and be calm, cool, and collected. Hopefully, I’ll have a post later this week about my cake. I’m baking a strawberry cake with lemon cream cheese frosting- yum! Until then, let’s hope this week will continue to be as great as today was! πŸ™‚

2 responses to “Almost 21!

  1. elise says:

    happy early 21st! hope you do something BIG to celebrate πŸ™‚

  2. kpurpura says:

    Thanks, Elise! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

