Running Forward

Dogs are Back

on April 6, 2012

Before I get to the hot dogs, I promised a picture of the strawberry cake. Here is the beauty:

Thankfully, it turned out really tasty. My friends loved how the strawberry flavor was from actual strawberries, so it didn’t taste artificial. Such a spring-time dessert.

Today I drove home after class to celebrate my birthday and Easter this weekend with the family. For dinner I bought some Veggie dogs to try since my mom’s chili cheese veggie dog at The Grit last weekend tasted so much like the real thing. The kind I bought has 45 calories and 8 grams of protein per link. Not bad. I grilled them along with some zucchini, squash, mushrooms, and onion. Then I served everything with a tomato and cucumber salad. We topped the dogs with various toppings that included ketchup, dijon mustard, tomatoes, cucumber, Special K chips, etc. Even my parents who love meat agreed that we must make these again. So glad hot dogs are back in my life!

I’ll end the post with some pics from my birthday:

Leave a Reply

