Running Forward

Dogs are Barking

on April 14, 2012

My dogs are really barking tonight. I ran at 7:15 this morning, then walked to and from a 6.5 hour shift at work. The end was crazy, but it helped the time pass. After getting off work, I made a trip to Aldi, Wal-mart, and the gas station. At least my car won’t die on me now. For dinner I was in the mood for a veggie mix, so here’s what I came up with:

The pic is blurry, but it consisted of baby bella mushrooms sauteed with some onion, balsamic vinegar, apple cider vinegar, oregano, and some salt. Asparagus sauteed with onion, lemon juice, oregano, basil, salt, and some apple cider vinegar. Lastly, I made a tomato, cucumber, and roasted pepper salad topped with balsamic. Delicious, but I was still  a bit hungry, so I concluded the meal with a last minute veggie dog. I guess I needed some protein in there or something. Now I’m trying to motivate myself to do some homework, but my brain is tired. Luckily, I finished a page of the project, so that’s enough for me. Picnic tomorrow!

One response to “Dogs are Barking

  1. Hello! I recently found your site and I really enjoyed it. I will subcribe to your rss feed and look forward to new posting from you.

Leave a Reply

