Running Forward

Terrific Thursday

on April 26, 2012

Today was the last day of Tuesday/Thursday class, so it turned out a bit more special than usual. My first class of the day, Advertising Management, consisted of a trivia game. Our teacher created the Krugman Bowl, basically a slideshow of goofy questions mixed with some serious ones. The primary rule of the game is to be as sarcastic and witty as possible. Also, cheating is encouraged. Fun times! Next, we had a normal lecture in anthropology, but she showed us a short video to end everything. It was a musical, narrated by nuts.

I then had a little break between classes to eat lunch, read The Hunger Games, and participate in a grad student’s study. In my New Media Capstone class, our group was chosen to present our app on stage at the new media slam! I should be dreading the extra work, but I’m honestly really excited. As soon as I returned from class I went running with a great friend, bought myself some grapes, and cooked a yummy dinner. I made a college-style eggplant parm. with a side of steamed broccoli and cauliflower. For the eggplant parm. I simply roasted half a sliced eggplant at 400 for 20 minutes. Meanwhile I sauteed an onion, added seasonings, then poured in a can of diced tomatoes. I let the mixture simmer for about 30 minutes. Lastly, I mixed some plain yogurt with a splash of Eggbeaters for the “cheese” layer. There are no small baking dishes in our apartment, so I layered everything in a bowl and microwaved it for a minute to meld the flavors. So good!

Side Note: I finally bought a new purse yesterday! I’m sad to finally hang up my French purse, but it’s completely worn out. Anyway, here’s the new one.

Leave a Reply

