Running Forward

Countdown

on May 13, 2012

Less than two weeks until I’m at Food Network! In the meantime, I’ve been going to the gym a lot (I’m pretty much in love with Atlanta Fitness), cooking a lot, and napping a lot (very odd for me, but I guess that’s what happens when you get up at 6 am everyday). Here are some random moments from the week:

I went on a baking spree the other night and made 4 loaves of herb bread using rosemary, basil, thyme, and oregano from our garden.

My dad challenged my brother to chug half a yard of water. Yes, half a yard.

My mom went to yoga with me on Thursday!

Then we went out to Ceviche. Apparently I’m the only one in the family that likes this restaurant. Anyway, I had the skinny chicken tacos.

Last night I was tired from working  all day at AG (making desserts!), so my parents and I went to Sip for dinner. I got some white wine and we all shared tapas. We sat right at the bar in front of the kitchen.

 Here are a few of our dishes:

Meze Platter
hummus, eggplant caviar and roasted red pepper,artichoke, feta relish, served with pita bread

Grilled Hawaiian Sunfish
with leek & fennel gratin and lemon beurre blanc

Grilled Chicken Kebab
with fresh mint, red onion & greek salad

 We stopped by Scoops on the way home for some ice cream. My mom got a scoop of key lime pie while my dad and I split amaretto. Love amaretto! All in all, it’s been a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

