Running Forward

Crunch Time

on May 22, 2012

I leave Georgia in two days, which means it’s crunch time. I’ve packed some clothes, but need to finish up everything today. Packing my life into a suitcase is quite overwhelming, but I have plenty of experience. Luckily, I’ll be in New York where I can always buy anything that I forget to stuff into the suitcase. For now I’m trying to savor the sound of silence because I most likely won’t be hearing too much of it in the city. Ah, I’m so excited!

Let’s backtrack now so that I can tell you about my two-for-one dinner last night. We had a spaghetti squash and two eggplants that had to be used, so I made a giant batch of tomato sauce in order to make two meals. I served the spaghetti squash that night and made my healthified eggplant parmesan for tonight’s dinner. I love my version of Italian food! Extremely comforting, but much lighter than the traditional dishes which means I can eat more of it! It’s also nice not feeling weighed down for the rest of the night. I’m going to enjoy the good food in New York, but I’ll definitely be eating healthy too. Thankfully, it’s a walking city so I know that I’ll stay active.

This morning I’m going to finish up packing, run errands, then head to a kickboxing class with my mom after she gets off work. I can’t believe this is my second to last day in Georgia until the end of the summer. Weird!

Leave a Reply

