Running Forward

Weekend Summary

on June 4, 2012

Saturday I went for a 4 mile run along the East River:

Was treated to a delicious hummus lunch at Nanoosh (Lunch is on me next time, Ashley!) :

Watched street performers in Washington Square Park:

Ran around Union Square and Chinatown, then finally celebrated my cousin’s graduation:

I swear, my family is the best! How did I get so lucky?

On Sunday I took a long walk along the East River, then spent the rest of the morning in Central Park reading:

…and ran into some sort of “Celebrate Israel” parade:

I’m always running into festivals and special events here. I love being in such a lively city.

 

Leave a Reply

