Running Forward

Becoming a New Yorker

on June 6, 2012

I know I’ve only been here for a week and a half, but I already feel so comfortable in the city. I no longer study the subway maps, I gracefully dodge in and out of the crowds during rush hour, and I feel truly at home here.

I had to miss work on Monday and Tuesday due to T. Howard orientation, but it turned out to be a wonderful experience. Several memorable speakers taught us about the media industry and gave us advice on how to make the most of our internships and contacts. The students, however, were truly remarkable. Being surrounded by 75 ambitious and talented college students arouses such inspiration and excitement for the future. And, on the way home from Tuesday’s event I finally found the Naked Cowboy.

I made my way back to Food Network this morning bright and early for an exciting day. Unfortunately, I can’t give details, but I met some pretty cool people, got to hang in the test kitchens, and ate quite a tasty lunch. When can I move here?

Leave a Reply

