Running Forward

Tropfest and Pride Parade

on June 24, 2012

This weekend was a whirlwind! I’m exhausted, and so ready for some sleep. My last post left off at right before the Tropfest, so I’ll start from there. Tropfest is a short film festival that started in Australia, but was held in New York for the first time this year in Bryant Park. Robin and I met at the park around 3, and listened to some local bands and DJs before the main event.

Here’s my sandwich from Bruno’s.

And some watermelon that I bought. One of my favorites!

Hugh Jackman hosted the event, and the movies were great! They were all so different. Check out my favorite one!

Seeing Hugh Jackman and his wife trying to escape everyone was crazy! Being famous is not for me.

I met Judah Friedlander (from 30Rock) and he was so friendly. Seems like such a goofy guy.

Now, onto the Pride Parade! I started the morning with a trip to Chinatown and bought a mini egg tart from a cute Asian bakery.  I was going to save it for later, but it ended up saving me when hunger hit during a shopping spree at Forever 21.

The parade was so much fun! I have to say, though, I’ve never seen so many practically naked people before in my life.

Hopefully tonight I’ll finally get some rest because I have a big day in the Food Network kitchens tomorrow! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

