Running Forward

CC Summer Eats Success

on June 30, 2012

My department hosted our first big event today at Smorgasburg in Brooklyn. It was the Cooking Channel Summer Eats Pop-up (we have four more in the next month in four different cities across the U.S.). I met some great people, explored Smorgasburg, ate my first lobster roll, and had SO much fun with my team! We took a photobooth pic with all the marketing people there, so I’ll post that as soon as the email is forwarded to everyone on Monday. In the meantime, here are some shots from my camera:

Lobster Roll from Red Hook Lobster- our local vendor for the event

Shaved ice from People’s Pops

My boss’s adorable dog!

We lingered for a bit after the event closed, then a group of us headed to an apartment nearby for a cookout. One of my coworker’s friends was holding the party, so we got to tag along. Getting to hang out with my coworkers outside the office was such a blast! I’m so lucky to work with such wonderful, fun people. The thought of having to leave in four weeks just makes me want to curl into a ball and cry. Luckily, I have more time here.

One of the night’s highlights included fitting six people into a cab from Brooklyn to Manhattan. Let me tell you, fitting two men and three women in the backseat of a cab is not the easiest thing to do. However, it is a great way to have a good time!

Today’s weather was crazy hot, and I was on my feet all day (including a run from before the event) so I’m looking forward to relaxing tomorrow. Maybe I’ll take a trip to Chinatown? Or Central Park? So many possibilities (Pretty much sums up the city).

Leave a Reply

