Running Forward

Hummus to the Rescue

on August 15, 2012

The first week of school is always crazy because of recruitment ending (which = lack of sleep), new schedules to memorize, and no free time. Therefore, I need quick lunches. So far my go-to has been steamed vegetables tossed with Trader Joe’s tomato basil hummus. I simply chop up carrots, broccoli, zucchini, and/or squash and let them steam or saute. Once they’re finished I simply add some generous spoonfuls of hummus, toss together, and throw in the fridge for the next day’s lunch. Yum!

On another note, I miss New York like crazy. Can we just rewind to the beginning of summer so that I could relive it again? That would be great.

Leave a Reply

