Running Forward

The Week’s Highlights

on September 15, 2012

I had two tests this week, which meant Netflix time! Having a major case of senioritis leads to a higher TV show and movie consumption. However, since I’m planning on going into the media business, I justify my behavior by considering it “research”. My recent findings: How I Met Your Mother and Take Me Home. Fantastic!

On Wednesday I helped out at my sorority’s philanthropy event which led me to a Kroger trip to buy 30 pounds of beef, 6 pounds of corn, and a cart full of tortilla chips. You can bet your bottom dollar that I got some puzzled looks in my direction.

On Friday my sorority had a sisterhood event at the Braves game. We all sang at the top of our lungs during the bus ride and danced every chance we had at the game in an attempt to be shown on the Jumbotron. No luck. But the game was exciting and had a fabulous finish! The Braves won!

This morning I met up with Lesley first thing to run 9 miles for half marathon training. As always, the run flew by as we chatted about all our favorite things. Perfect way to begin my Saturday.

After running some errands, I made myself a pretty darn delicious lunch; lettuce wraps with mushrooms, eggplant, and tofu. I started by sautéing a bit of an onion, then adding the eggplant, mushrooms, and tofu along with some spices. Once everything had browned I added a splash of soy sauce and stirred in some of my favorite horseradish mustard. I used Boston lettuce for the wraps and it was delicious!

Time to get ready for the UGA game tonight!

Leave a Reply

