Running Forward

Back Up Plan

on September 19, 2012

Getting a job has been on the forefront of my mind for the past few weeks. Of course, I’ve been applying to jobs like a crazy person, but hearing back is a different story. I don’t know if the process just takes a long time or what, but I’m getting antsy. So, today I officially decided on a back-up plan. If I don’t get a job within 6 months of graduation I’m going to culinary school in New York. Attending culinary school has always been a dream, and I already know that I love New York. I can’t picture myself enjoying the restaurant side of the business for a living, but I could easily picture myself working for a publisher or network as a recipe tester. I need to do more research, but there’s plenty of time for that. Hopefully, I’ll hear back soon from some of the companies I’ve applied with. But, until that moment comes, I can fantasize about the possibilities of the future (or at least the cute guys in my classes this semester). Here’s to the next few months!

Leave a Reply

