Running Forward

October

on October 4, 2012

My favorite month, October, is upon us in all its glory! I rang in the Halloween season with plenty of pumpkin and cinnamon this past week. I’ve made over 15 loaves of pumpkin bread so far!

But, I have to say, my cooking has been a bit lazy this week. Just simple veggie dishes, hummus plates, and scrambled egg whites. So, tomorrow I’ll be making butternut squash soup to summon cooler weather. I have an 11 mile group run on Saturday morning, so I’ll have plenty of time to work on the soup while relaxing tomorrow. Another fun weekend activity: The Taste of Atlanta with my best friend! We purchased the tickets, so it’s official. I can’t wait for the weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

