Running Forward

Race Weekend

on October 20, 2012

Race weekend is here! Tomorrow I’m waking up before the sun to run 13 miles around Athens with around 2,000 other dedicated runners. Surprisingly, I’m not nervous, just excited. Since I made my goal time last year I’m simply going to focus on having fun and enjoying the new course (no more crazy hills!). I realized that I haven’t taken many pictures this week, so I’ll post what I do have.

I made a big pot of vegetable soup while I was home on Saturday and brought the few leftovers back to Athens with me. For dinner on Tuesday I bulked it up with some more veggies and broth. Note to self: make more soup.

I picked up my graduation tickets on Tuesday- so weird! Luckily the job hunt is starting to make some progress. I’m so ready to get the show on the road.

This little gem was given to me in my human sexuality class. Makes me laugh!

Overall, this week ended up being one of the best I’ve had in a long time. I received good news on the job front, cooked some good meals (and pumpkin bread!), and watched plenty of “How I Met Your Mother”. Addicted to that show. Today I’m running errands before heading to the runners expo, then having some friends over for a Hocus Pocus viewing. I’ll post tomorrow after the race. Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

