Running Forward

Roller Coaster Week

on November 29, 2012

What a crazy week! My stress level continues to rise and fall as if it’s a roller coaster. One minute, I’m calm and peaceful. Next second, I have to scramble to reschedule things and feel sick to my stomach. Between school, interviews, and life in general, it’s hard to keep myself stress-free right now.

On a happy note, though, my dad got the results of his latest brain scan yesterday. All clean! So thankful right now!

And, after quite a few panic attacks, I finally think I’m close to finalizing my plans for next week’s trip to NYC. One interview has to be rescheduled, but I also gained an interview for my dream job, so it could be worse. Hopefully, everything will be confirmed today. I’m super excited to be in my favorite city again and eat congee with my dad! I’ll also try to get a peek at the Rockefeller tree. The trip is an interview bonanza, though, so I don’t think I’ll have much time at all to explore.

Leave a Reply

