Running Forward

Out of my Hands

on November 30, 2012

I am a control freak just like my dad. Giving someone else the power to decide my fate is especially scary and panic-inducing, but I’m at that point in my life. By next month I will either be moving to my dream city for a dream job or living at home with a part-time restaurant job. Of course, there are pros and cons to each, but I know which outcome I’m rooting for. Either way, I believe that everything happens for a reason and have made up my mind to be satisfied with the outcome. Until then, these butterflies in my stomach will continue to flutter about and panic attacks will randomly descend on my thoughts.

 

Leave a Reply

