Running Forward

St. Patty’s Weekend

on March 21, 2013

I’m late, but I’m finally posting! My weekend turned out to be pretty fun despite the freezing weather and my tired self. On Friday I pretty much fell asleep at 10 pm right after talking to my best friend. She needs to move here with me! 

On Saturday I started bright and early with a chilly run along the river. I had plans to meet up with friends at 10:30 am, so I wanted to make sure I would be ready in time. I quickly ate breakfast, showered, and made a trip to the bank before meeting up with them. We were headed to a St. Patty’s Day party in Murray Hill, so we took the Path then grabbed a cab once we got to Manhattan. It was pouring snow btw! On freaking St. Patrick’s weekend, this weather is crazy! I still like the snow, though. Anyway, the party was a lot of fun since I got to meet some really nice people. Since people started scattering in the afternoon with other plans I decided to run some errands and head on home. I went through the market (in pouring snow) and made a stop at Trader Joe’s for some cereal, hummus, and other goodies. I relaxed at home, then went back to the guys’ apartment later that night thinking we would go out. Turns out everyone was tired from the day’s festivities, so I ended up chilling there and eventually making my way back to my place. 

Image

On Sunday I once again started out with a run, but I’m pretty sure I did something bad to my knee. Intense popping is not a good thing to feel when you’re in the middle of a good run. I had to limp/walk/hop home, but I’m hoping it will be better by next week. After breakfast I went on a major cleaning spree and completed some errands. I found my new favorite Hoboken grocery store- Shoprite! It’s so new, beautiful, and cheap (something that’s very rare near the city)! Overall, fun times! 

Leave a Reply

