Running Forward

T. Howard Awards Dinner

on March 22, 2013

As some friends know, I’m part of T. Howard’s latest class. Unfortunately, I didn’t get a spot at the annual awards dinner when the invitation was sent out in January because I was working and didn’t have email access. By the time I RSVPed all the slots had filled up. So, I was pretty jealous at work on Wednesday because many of my coworkers planned on attending. The dinner is free for the most recent class, but alums have to pay for a seat and my budget isn’t quite big enough for the cost yet. NBC is a big supporter of T. Howard and reserved two tables for several VPs. At about 3:30 pm some of the attendees were forced to change plans b/c of last-minute schedule changes. Luckily I got the chance to take one of the seats! Pretty much everyone had cars reserved to take them to the venue right after work, so I was quickly invited to partake. I felt like such a VIP! 

     The dinner took place at Cipriani, an absolutely beautiful venue right on Wall Street. The night began with some mingling and a silent auction. Some of the items up for grabs were incredible! Superbowl tickets, a private dinner party in the Food Network kitchens, and seats next to Heidi Klum at the Project Runway season finale were among some of the offerings. The rest of the evening included some awards, dinner, and more mingling. I had a wonderful time and felt so thankful to have had the opportunity to attend such an amazing event. 

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

I even got to meet Tatyana Ali! 

Leave a Reply

