Running Forward

The Past Week

on March 28, 2013

Turns out there were plenty of surprises this week. Some good, some bad. But, I’m just sharing the good things tonight! Here’s a quick recap:

Monday: Relaxed after work

Tuesday: I went into the city first thing for a meeting with another company. I love the coworker that I was with, so it was a really neat experience. We even had a car waiting for us afterward to return us to our normal office. 

    After work I took a shuttle straight into the city to meet up with some great aunts and cousins to see my beautiful ballerina cousin in a performance. It was my first time seeing her dance, and she was absolutely amazing! Her career will be exciting to follow! After the show we went out to grab some food, so I didn’t get to bed until 12:20 am! Needless to say, I took the late shuttle on Wednesday morning. 

ImageImage

Wednesday: Like I said, I took the late shuttle and it was great to get an extra 30 minutes of sleep. Even though all 3 of my bosses were out of the office I managed to stay busy throughout the day. At around 3:30 pm my friend Dani got offered tickets to the first preview of Orphans because one of her bosses couldn’t go. She invited me! So, we took the shuttle into the city after work and grabbed a delicious dinner at Green Symphony. I got some items off of the hot bar and ordered a small butternut squash soup to go with it. This place was pretty cool- a hole in the wall where everything is organic, vegetarian, vegan, etc. I’ll have to remember it for sure. 

     The play started at 8 pm and we were excited to see what it would be like. Of course, I was beyond excited to see Alec Baldwin up close. I’ve always been a big fan of his. Turns out the play was amazing! There were incredibly funny scenes where the actors almost broke out of character and there were extremely intense segments too. The acting was some of the best I’ve ever seen. The man who played Phillip was absolutely mind-blowing. Go see it fast since it’s only a limited run! 

ImageImageImage

 

Fun fact: It was in the same theatre where I saw The Best Man last summer!

Thursday: I finally had a free day after work, so I packed for the weekend (I’m staying with my cousins) and cooked up the rest of my perishables. Now I’m catching up on my shows from the past week. Here’s to a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

