Running Forward

22

on April 8, 2013

On Friday I celebrated my 22nd birthday. The day started with a free cup of Starbucks coffee, which is always a happy thing. Then at work my coworkers ordered lunch from my favorite place, Cassie’s, and I pigged out on the delicious chopped salad. Overall it was a good day at work- busy, yet I had time to go to the gym for a nice work out. After work I took the train to Holmdel to spend the weekend with my cousins. They took me out to one of my favorite diners, Park Place, on my birthday where I ordered an egg white omelet with shiitake mushrooms, roasted red peppers, and onion. Delicious! Of course I had to order a slice of cake to share with the table!

 

 

4.5.132

 

4.5.133

4.5.134

 

On Saturday morning Richie and I went for a long run to the park and ended up with a total of 8 miles! I definitely didn’t plan on running that far, but felt great the whole way. Although I have to confess I definitely tripped and fell flat on my face on one of the trails. Typical. Luckily the fall only left me with a scratched knee and hip, so I hopped right back up.

After showering and eating lunch I finally got my hair cut. Going to the salon has to be one of the best things ever. My hair feels so much healthier now! As soon as I got back home we prepped food for the family birthday party and headed to my other aunt’s house for the celebration. There were 6 birthdays in the last 1.5 weeks, so we used it as an excuse to get together. The food was delicious and I absolutely love being surrounded by my family. I can’t remember the last time I laughed so much! For dessert each birthday “kid” got their own cake and got serenaded by the family’s rendition of “Happy Birthday”. My cake was angel food with strawberries on top- delicious! I could have eaten the whole thing!

4.6.1308

4.6.1310

4.6.1316

4.6.1318

 

 

This morning I took the train back to Hoboken and am prepping for the week. I’m not ready for the weekend to end yet!

Leave a Reply

