Running Forward

Asian Zucchini Noodles

on April 22, 2013

As I mentioned a few weeks ago, my parents sent me an awesome spiralizer for my birthday. I used it this weekend to create one of my new favorite dishes, Asian zucchini noodles!

Asian Zucchini Noodles

First, I steamed some broccoli and sauteed some scallops in a light seasoning mix I have on hand. While everything is cooking away on the stove I sent the zucchini through the spiralizer to create the long noodles. For the sauce I simply mixed miso paste, PB2, white wine vinegar, and a dash of soy sauce. A little bit of sauce goes a long way, so be careful! Once everything finished cooking, I added it to the zucchini, poured the sauce over, mixed everything around, and let it sit for a couple of hours. The secret is to let the noodles sit in the sauce for a while to soak up the flavor and become more tender. Such a healthy dish full of flavor that can be adapted to use up almost any type of veggie and protein!

2 responses to “Asian Zucchini Noodles

Leave a Reply

