Running Forward

Surrounded

on May 9, 2013

I’ve been working on a big promotion for Rihanna ever since I began working in February, so my bosses decided to reward me and another coordinator by giving us some of the floor seat tickets they purchased. I found out on Monday that I would be attending the concert on Tuesday, so it was pretty late notice but I was still pretty excited. To be honest, I didn’t really know what to expect since I don’t know too much about Rihanna and had never been to the venue. 

     After work on Tuesday a car drove Laura and I to the Barclays Center and we ventured around for a bit before finally finding our seats. Our seats were the very first row on the floor. The only seats in front of us consisted of some small rows roped off for celebrities- insane! People trickled in closer to the start time and I ended up sitting right behind Stacy Keibler, Tyson Beckford, Katy Perry, and others. It was so weird to see them all in person! Oh, and the woman sitting next to me? The beauty editor of Vogue, you know, that fashion magazine. Holy freaking cow! I never felt so small yet so big at the same time. Here are some pics I managed to snap:

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

