Running Forward

The Surprise

on May 24, 2013

I’ve been keeping a big secret, but I can finally let the cat out of the bag. A few months ago I bought an airline ticket for home and my dad and I decided we’d surprise my mom. So, fast forward to yesterday: I hopped onto my 7:45 am flight for home and was greeted by my Dad at baggage claim. On our way home we came up with a quick plan to make sure my mom was home. I called her cell and told her I sent a package with some goodies and that FedEx needed her signature. I told her I received an email notification saying that the box would arrive between 11 and 11:30 that morning. She believed me! I hopped out of the car when we pulled into the driveway and my Dad went inside like normal. I sneaked to the front door, waited a few minutes, then rang the doorbell and hid. The rest is in the video. Absolutely hilarious!

Leave a Reply

