Running Forward

Back in the ATL

on May 29, 2013

My visit home was much-needed and turned out to be pretty relaxing overall. Just being able to hang out with my family and do some shopping turned out to be a great time. I even did quite a bit of cooking, which means I’ll have some new recipes coming this way soon. I realize I’ve been stuck in quite a cooking rut lately and am determined to break out and get my creative juices flowing. Tonight I used the spiralizer to make short strands of carrot and zucchini to be used in a veggie pancake type of thing. I mixed the veggies in a bowl with an egg and some spices, then cooked on the stovetop. Unfortunately, the mixture did stick together very well, but it was still quite tasty. Tomorrow I’m planning on putting together some veggie burgers. And I’m already getting excited to pick up some new things at the farmers market on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

