Running Forward

In the Kitchen

on May 31, 2013

At home I had some more time (and my family’s fully stocked pantry!) to get creative in the kitchen again. I’ve definitely gotten into a rut by preparing the same rotation of dinners after work every day. On my first night home my dad made a delicious dinner of grilled chicken, salad, and grilled veggies. On Friday I put together a Mexican fajita spread and on Saturday we made homemade pizza! It was delicious- my dad has definitely perfected the dough-making technique and his pizza stone skills are pretty solid too. My dad dressed one pizza and my brother and I split the second pie down the middle. In the end we all shared pieces, but it was fun to have my own custom area to decorate. I included tomato sauce, basil, mushrooms, grilled onion, some cheese, roasted red peppers, and oregano. I may be forgetting something, but oh well! It was delicious!

Pizza2

Pizza3

 

 

My flight on Monday was delayed for 2.5 hours, so I got home late and feel like I’ve spent the whole week catching up. Despite the craziness, though, I continued my creative streak. On Wednesday I made veggie burgers and tonight I made a fun veggie dish using the spiralizer. Tomorrow I’m going to the Union Square Farmers Market and maybe stopping by a fishmonger for some fresh seafood.

To end this post, take a look at my walk home today. I love Hoboken!

5.31.131

 

5.31.132

5.31.133

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

