Running Forward

Lately

on June 3, 2013

Some random notes on life lately:

I made a delicious dinner on Saturday using fresh, local veggies from the farmers market and a small filet of flounder that tasted delicious but totally fell apart on me. Radishes, by the way, are so much better when roasted or sauteed! I’m addicted.

6.1

 

On Saturday morning I went for a 3 mile run along the Hudson, then walked all over the city grocery shopping at 3 different places- Union Square farmers market, Chinatown, and Trader Joe’s. I think I have an addiction to grocery shopping and walking.

6.1.132

It’s been over a week since I gave up caffeine and I’m feeling so much better. Finally I fall asleep faster, don’t get jittery, and for some reason don’t get hungry as quickly after breakfast. I’m not giving up my decaf anytime soon though.

Kaitlyn and I went to Hoboken Gourmet Company for Sunday brunch and both loved our dishes. The atmosphere was super cute and the restaurant makes everything from scratch and in-house. I ordered the garden omelet, which came with peppers, onion, tomato, and fresh mozzarella (made in-house!). Delicious!

HobokenGourmetCompany

Kaitlyn also got me hooked on Suits this weekend. I want to marry Harvey now. Also, I love supporting one of my networks!

Leave a Reply

