Running Forward

Middle of the Week

on June 8, 2013

Work was pretty crazy for most of the week, so I kept my evenings pretty low-key except for Wednesday. One of my Hoboken friends (who also works for NBC, but in a different department) invited me to join her and some other coordinators out for drinks. I love going into the city, so I hopped on the shuttle after work and made my way to Rockefeller Plaza where I waited to meet them. That area is always crazy busy since it’s such a touristy spot, but I’d love to experience working there someday. We’ll see……   Anyway, they got out of work around 7:30 pm, so I met them at their building and we went to the Bryant Park Grill just a few blocks away. We waited a while for a table, but finally settled in and ordered some drinks once we were seated. The patio was lively and the setup reminded me of a large Parisian cafe. I ended up ordering the Aperol Spritzer- aperol, prosecco, & club soda. It was delicious and the perfect summer cocktail. I had a great time meeting some new girls and enjoying the city. I was a bit tired the next day, but it was worth it. Now time for a laid back weekend with some fun new recipes to try.

 

Leave a Reply

