Running Forward

A New Kind of Salad

on June 9, 2013

I’ve never been much of a tuna fan, but I recently discovered I actually like it when mayo is nowhere nearby. To switch up my lunches this week I created a sort of tuna salad to put on top of my lettuce each day. Super simple and delicious. Here’s what I did:

No Mayo Tuna Salad

2 roma tomatoes

1 cucumber

1 half bell pepper

1 can tuna (in water)

lemon juice

dill

apple cider vinegar

1 can cannellini beans

salt/pepper to taste

Super simple. All you do is finely dice the cucumber, tomatoes, and pepper. Add the drained tuna and drained/rinsed beans. For the dressing I added apple cider vinegar, a bunch of dill, a splash of lemon juice, and salt/pepper to taste. Mix it all together and let it marinate in the fridge for a few hours. The best thing about this recipe is how versatile it is. You can choose so many different combinations of veggies and dressings. Enjoy!

Image

One response to “A New Kind of Salad

Leave a Reply

