Running Forward

Ferries and Pizza

on July 3, 2013

Wow, I finally got a minute to breath. Last weekend was busy, to say the least. On Thursday I got the crazy news that my boss got an incredible offer from another company in Boston and will be moving in a few weeks. She’s been the best boss that I could hope for. I’m truly lucky to have had the opportunity to work with such a successful and admirable woman and receive such meaningful advice from her. Is it bad that I’m already planning a trip to Boston to visit? 

After work my boss and I took a car into the city for a client dinner at The General. The restaurant’s decor was so unique and loud, I wish I could have taken a picture. Once the group all arrived we took our cocktails to our table and enjoyed the plentiful appetizers being placed in front of us. My favorites were the ribbon of tuna and the Philly peppersteak sweet buns. I tried to leave enough room for my entree, but it was tough. I ordered the Bourbon-Miso Chilean Bass, which was so incredibly tender with a hint of sweetness. I polished my plate clean and enjoyed every bite. My first client dinner was a success! I had a great time meeting people from all over the country and the food was amazing too! Hopefully I’ll be able to attend more in the upcoming months. 

On Friday I left the office early to meet up with my mom, brother, brother’s girlfriend, and her mom. They all arrived on Thursday morning, so I was eager to finally hang out with them. I ended up meeting them in Chinatown where they grabbed a late lunch and I snagged some goodies from Lung Moon Bakery. After pigging out on Chinese food, we hopped on the subway to Battery Park where we took a ride on the Staten Island Ferry- it’s free! I love being out on the water.

ImageImageImage

It was getting late once we got back to Manhattan, so we made our way straight to Hoboken where I showed them the waterfront and took them to Grimaldi’s for pizza. It was so delicious, I had two slices.

Image

Afterwards, we all went back into Manhattan because we would have to hop onto the 5:35 am train on Saturday morning. Unfortunately, we didn’t get back to the hotel until 12:30 am, so we were all in a zombie-like state for the rest of the weekend. The rest to come later…..

One response to “Ferries and Pizza

  1. Awww you have a beautiful fam 🙂

Leave a Reply

