Running Forward

A Week at Home

on December 1, 2013

Thanksgiving week was the first time I was back in Georgia for an entire week since I moved back in January. I loved hanging out with the family, seeing some friends, cooking dinner for everyone, and, of course, our annual Thanksgiving traditions. I did some running, but it was actually quite cold so I ended up going to a great kickboxing class with one of my mom’s friends. It was fantastic! The name of the studio is Choe’s Hapkido and I definitely recommend it. The instructors were great and I was so incredibly sore the next day. I also loved their playlist!

Image

 

 

Thanksgiving Day consisted of an early workout, parade-watching (Go NBC!), cooking, and gathering at the Addison house for the big meal. We ate, my Dad and I dominated at corn hole, then we ate some more. For our feast I contributed roasted veggies (sweet potatoes, Japanese sweet potatoes, zucchini, squash, and bell peppers), pumpkin spice rice krispie treats, and a sort of apple crisp. Fun times for all!

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

