Running Forward

I’m baaaaack!!!

on January 19, 2015

It’s been quite a while since I’ve posted anything, but let’s see if I can get back into the groove.

Back in September I moved to a new apartment (third time’s a charm) and finally signed a year-long lease! It was a Craigslist deal, but I lucked out big time. My roommates are wonderful and have made such a difference in my life. We crack each other up and have regular philosophical chats about life, dating, and our careers. Not to mention the hilarious antics we get into, especially when we all end up a bit tipsy at the end of a night out. Basically, I love them.

My job is fantastic, as always. With each day I realize how lucky I am to work with such a wonderful team. I can’t share too much of what I do online, of course, but I’ll post my adventures when I can.

Lastly, for tonight, my dating life. I have been on more dates this past year than I can remember. Yes, it can be disappointing and incredibly frustrating at times, but I have so many hilarious stories to tell my future grandchildren. I took a break from online dating for a bit, but I’m jumping back in for the heck of it. I firmly believe that you can learn something from every person who enters your life even if it’s only for one date. And the possibility of free food and drinks is always a plus. 🙂

This past year was a huge learning experience and I’ve grown tremendously. I’ve met some truly amazing people, become more comfortable in my job, and am without a doubt happier than ever. Let’s see what 2015 brings! So far it’s brought some pretty great SNL skits.

Leave a Reply

