Running Forward

Surviving the Snow

on February 28, 2015

I love snow and don’t mind winter, but I’m ready for the temperature to consistently reach at least 30 degrees every day. Considering it’s almost March I don’t think I’m asking for too much. Luckily, summer in New York is my favorite because the city truly comes to life. So, to get me through the last few weeks of winter I’m making a list for summer of all the things I want to do before the snow comes back around.

5.17.1417

  • Go to the beach
  • Read out on the pier
  • Go to the weekly Hoboken movies on the pier
  • Find a go-to rooftop in the city
  • Go to a Yankees game
  • Check out the frying pan
  • Eat a Mister Softee
  • Eat at Big Gay Ice Cream
  • Start an herb garden on my “porch”
  • Go to the farmers market every week
  • Attend some outdoor concerts
  • Ditch the treadmill and finally run outside again
  • Go to street festivals
  • Avoid falling asleep outside in shorts (like so)
  • consume mind-numbing amounts of watermelon

7.10

I think that covers the basics. So, for now, I will cuddle with my electric blanket and sip hot beverages until the ever-present ice patches melt and summer makes its appearance. Please hurry.

Leave a Reply

