Running Forward

It’s a sign!

on November 4, 2011

As you may know, I’m leaving for New York tomorrow! This may seem strange, but I’ve been seeing several signs throughout the past few days that point to NYC. Weird. Here’s a list of the most notable ones:

1. While walking on the same path I take everyday to get to and from class I noticed that one of the streets I always cross is named “Wall Street”.

2. One of my Friday classes was cancelled, so I decided to drive home Thursday night and just skip my second Friday class. Well, last night I got an email from the teacher of my second class, and he cancelled it too!

3. I’m meeting with some Food Network people while in NYC. One of the people I’m meeting with shares a name with a movie star (one that is very well known and never in the news). This morning I open the living section of the AJC and to my surprise there is a movie starring this actress! What the heck!?

 

So, obviously this trip was meant to be.


Leave a comment